When does KeyPass write changes to disk?

Some changes (eg. preferences) are written out to disk immediately. You may notice a slight delay when KeyPass is doing so.

Other changes are written out to disk periodically in the background. When KeyPass is inactive, it checks every minute to see if there are unwritten changes, and if so, writes them to disk. This reduces the possibility that changes are lost due to unexpected situations such as the machine losing power, or the USB drive accidentally unplugged.

Finally, when KeyPass is shut down via the Exit function from the tray menu, or File/Exit from the main menu, KeyPass will flush all unwritten changes to disk before shutting down.

Converted from CHM to HTML with chm2web Standard 2.84 (unicode)